Quack! Quack! Look I’m back!!

No, the super popular artistic exhibit know as “the big yellow duck” is not coming back to Pittsburgh anytime soon that I am aware of (sorry for the disappointment).  But I have had a burst of motivation to update this blog after it has been dormant since March 21, 2011.  Kind of amazing to me that in the last year it has still had over 2,600 views.  I guess that just speaks to the power of WordPress’ SEO and the everlasting life of a blog.

So why am I back?  Desire to express myself more than via Facebook…wanting to share images more on a different format…boredom…the love of writing…maybe a little of all of those.

So I have 21 or so ideas on the list for upcoming posts/topics of discussion.  But in the mean time, the old design has been updated, bad links removed, a few links added, and some other general maintenance stuff.  Stay tuned for more in the coming week!  And of course feel free to share what kind of content you would like to see here.

Archiving the original design of this blog for posterity purposes…Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 3.21.01 PM

